Adding a drive created a warning/error
We added a drive to one of our clients recently. Since adding the drive, we've had a warning/error which I can't seem to resolve. The error is below.
Volumes on "client" have changed from B: C: D: E: to B: C: D: E: F:. File-level schedules for this client should be updated.
I've looked at and saved the schedule(s) that include this client. I've added the new drive to the exclusions for this client. The error is still showing unresolved.
What am I missing?
Is there an exclusion list for this client? Please update and save it if available. Otherwise, create an exclusion list for the client, even if you do not apply it to a schedule.
That's the first thing I did after the error came up. Adding the F: drive in this clients existing exclusions didn't resolve it according to the DPU.
Did anyone else have any ideas before I call in and create a ticket? I'm still stumped on this.
This alert will show up when a new volume is detected. The alert should automatically clear out after a certain time period, which I believe is 7 days.
How log has this alert been present?
My apologies. I was reviewing my "to follow up on" list and posted the message withough checking the DPU. I don't log in every day since I was able to get notifications to work. I logged into the DPU to check how many days ago the alert popped up and found that it had indeed cleared itself. Thanks.
Thanks for the follow up!